Lewdown Grouped Parish Council

Coryton, Lewtrenchard, Marystow and Thrushelton

The 2021 Annual Parish's meetings

These minutes are provisional until they have been agreed and then signed by the chairman at the next Parish Council meeting.

Meeting minute No 737 held on 6th May

Present : Cllrs Harrop, Andrews, Dawe, Metherell, Perkins, Southcott, Vanstone, Wilkinson, Yeo Clerk P. van Delft Meeting opened 7.38pm

Grouped Chairman welcomed all members present including a parishioner.

A presentation by Airband, a highspeed internet provider was made by Tony Watkins and Clive Leworthy, specialists in providing a service in more remote and rural area's, monthly subscriptions start from £30 (terms and conditions apply). Details for Airband **T: 01905 676121 M: 07528 164345**, **E:** clive.leworthy@airband.co.uk W: www.airband.co.uk Twitter: @UKairband
If 10 or more households sign up a free service could be provided to the parish hall.

Coryton Meeting

Unfortunately, the chair was unable to attend, an executive decision was made for the continuance of the existing officers.

- 1. No welcome message
- 2. Apologies for absence Cllrs Perkins and Crocker
- 3. Cllr Perkins was re-elected to continue as Chair, no secretary needed
- 4. Members of the public open forum no members present.

Lewtrenchard Meeting

- 5. Cllr Dawe welcomed those present
- 6. Apologies none. Cllrs Metherell and Yeo were present.
- 7. Cllr Dawe was re-elected chair, proposed by Cllr Metherell, seconded Cllr Yeo. No secretary.
- 8. Members of the public open forum Previous issues were resolved no current or new issues.

Marystow Meeting

- 9. Cllr Harrop welcomed those present.
- 10. Apologies parishioner Mrs Dawe. Cllr Wilkinson was present.
- 11. Cllr Harrop was re-elected chair, proposed by Cllr Harrop, seconded Cllr Wilkinson. No secretary
- 12. Members of the public open forum No members present.

Thrushelton Meeting

- 13. Cllr Andrews welcomed those present
- 14. Apologies -none, Cllrs Southcott and Cllr Vanstone were present.
- 15. Cllr Andrews was re-elected chair, proposed by Cllr Sothcott, seconded Cllr Vanstone, no secretary
- 16. Members of the public open forum No members present.

Meetings closed 8.18pm

Peter van Delft Lewdown Grouped Parish Clerk