## **Lewdown Grouped Parish Council**

Coryton, Lewtrenchard, Marystow and Thrushelton

## I hereby give notice of an ordinary Parish Council meeting and summon members to attend on

Monday 28<sup>th</sup> March 2022 at Lewdown Victory Hall commencing at 7.30pm Agenda No 749

## Date of posting 23.3.22

- 1. Chair's welcome
- 2. Apologies
- 3. Lifting of the councils Covid 19 precautions
- 4. Members of the public open forum
- 5. Declarations of interest
- 6. Minutes of previous meeting 748 being a true reflection of that meeting to be approved and signed.
- 7. Resignation of Cllr Crocker election of new councillor.
- 8. R.F.O. Update

8.1 Invoices due to be approved for payment: Vision Ict – Website hosting
P van Delft – Clerk duties Feb- March
HMRC – Paye
£365.44

8.2 Report -

8.3 Asset register - update

- 9. Annual Parish meetings arrangements.
- 10. Reports from Cllr Mott (WDBC)
- 11. Reports from councillors
- 12. Reports from Cllr Samuel (DCC)
- 13. Highways VAS signs in the vicinity of the school.
- 14. Rampsonwillis recreation ground Committee update on plans/planning & fundraising
- 15. The Queens Platinum Jubilee 2022 Weekend of celebrations update
  - 15.1 Committee members + collaboration partner arrangements.
  - 15.2 Jubilee bench Cost & inscription
  - 15.3 Beacon site, Lunch and celebration insurance cover
  - 15.4 Celebration arrangements
  - 15.5 Lunch street party/Victory Hall
- 16. Flag pole + flags location and costs
- 17. Emergency plan Update and emergency equipment from DCT grant application request
- 18. War memorial notice board repair/replace storm damage
- 19. Commemoration 50 year VE Day stone unveiling arrangements
- 20. Correspondence -
- 21. Items to be included in the next meeting:

Date, place and time of next meetings.

Annual Parish meetings 25<sup>th</sup> April 2022 at Lewdown Victory Hall, 7.30pm (an ordinary meeting may follow)

Annual meeting + Ordinary 30<sup>th</sup> May 2022 at Lewdown Victory Hall 7.30pm

Peter van Delft

Lewdown Grouped Parish Clerk

**Parish Councillors** 

Andrew Harrop (Chair): Tom Andrews (Vice chair): Trevor Dawe: Andrew McSmythurs: George Metherell: Nicola Perkins: Terry Southcott: Owen Vanstone: Brian Wilkinson: Graham Yeo: