Lewdown Grouped Parish Council

Coryton, Lewtrenchard, Marystow and Thrushelton

I hereby give notice of a Lewdown Grouped Parish Council meeting and summon members to attend on

Monday 24th May 2021 at Lewdown Victory Hall commencing at 7.30pm

Agenda No 739 Annual Grouped Meeting

Posted 20th May 2021

- 1. Chairs welcome + annual report
- 2. Apologies for absence
- 3. Appointment of Officers
 - 3.1 Election of Chair
 - 3.2 Election of Vice Chair
 - 3.3 Election of Tree Warden
 - 3.4 Election of Police & Crime Commissioner Council representative
 - 3.5 Election of WDBC Superlinks representative
 - 3.6 Election of 'The Ramps' Caretaker
- 4. Close of Annual Grouped Meeting

Ordinary Meeting

- 1. Chair's welcome
- 2. Members of the public open forum
- 3. Minutes of previous meetings 737 & 738 being a true reflection of those meetings to be approved and signed.
- 4. Speed-limits and safety on the C822 update
- 5. The Parish's groups and associations open forum questions, comments and summary of the previous year activities.
- Planning Reference 3960/19/HHO Readvertisement (revised plans received) householder application for erection of residential shed and log store for woodland management. Address – Lee Cottage, Coryton, Okehampton, EX20 4PE
- 7. Foul water and storm water discharge into existing village system.
- 8. Reports from Cllr Mott (WDBC)
- 9. Finance Annual Governance & Accountability Returns
 - 9.1 Asset register
 - 9.2 Certificate of Exemption
 - 9.3 Audit Annual Governance Statement 2020-21 for approval and signature
 - 9.4 Accounting Statement 2020-21 for approval and signature
 - 9.5 Internal Audit Report
 - 9.6 Confirmation of the dates for the period for the exercise of public rights.

Peter van Delft

Lewdown Grouped Parish Clerk

Parish Councillors

Andrew Harrop (Chair): Tom Andrews (Vice chair): Sylvia Crocker: Trevor Dawe: George Metherall: Nicola Perkins: Terry Southcott: Owen Vanstone: Brian Wilkinson: Graham Yeo:

Lewdown Grouped Parish Council

Coryton, Lewtrenchard, Marystow and Thrushelton

I hereby give notice of a Lewdown Grouped Parish Council meeting and summon members to attend on

10. Finance

10.1 Authorise payments to include: Dean Elliot – Grass cutting	£ 50.00
Caroline Harris Bookkeeping Services – Payroll services	£150.00
W.D.B.C. – Dog Bin emptying service	£143.52
BHIB – Parish Insurance	£368.37
Mr A. Harrop – Zoom meetings	£ 28.78
DALC – Annual subscription	£179.58
P. van Delft – clerk salary (April – May)	£292.00
HMRC – PAYE	£ 61.60
Lewdown Victory Hall – grant aid for PPE equipment	£ 100.00
Lewdown Victory Hall – grant aid for PPE equipment	£ 147.50
Stowford Parish Hall – grant aid for PPE equipment	£ 247 . 50
P. van Delft – clerk administration supplies	£ 50.00
10.2 R.F.O Report	

10.3 Bank signatory update- removal and additions

10.4 Future payments – return to cheques or continuation of bacs

- 11. Reports from councillors
- 12. The ramps plans/planning & fundraising update
- 13. The ramps bench repairs/renewal
- 14. Lewtrenchard W.I. proposal for a nature trail at the Ramps.
- 15. Emergency plan booklet and plan update
- 16. Councillor and Snow-warden vacancies
- 17. Virtual meeting service for public attendee's provision of Internet at the hall
- 18. Correspondence Great British Spring Clean

Items to be included in the next meeting: Commemorative V.E Day plaque - cost and inscription

Date, place and time of next meeting 26th July, at Lewdown Victory Hall, 7.30pm

Peter van Delft Lewdown Grouped Parish Clerk

Parish Councillors

Andrew Harrop (Chair): Tom Andrews (Vice chair): Sylvia Crocker: Trevor Dawe: George Metherall: Nicola Perkins: Terry Southcott: Owen Vanstone: Brian Wilkinson: Graham Yeo: